A Clash of Brushes…

Daniel here

So why did I agree to a duel and why are we having one? Well we are both looking for a good motivation to paint and with us both having busy schedules it is hard to find time to. I’ve tried to set up a few painting blogs/threads in the past on both Dakkadakka and on Warseer, they all fell through. Either because I forgot to update them or because I felt like I was the only one reading them. Well not anymore! David and I were good friends back when I lived in Kansas, then last May I was relocated out to Oregon with Garmin. I haven’t had too much time to play here, but I still have all my models. I’ve only been able to visit Kansas once since I moved and I wasn’t able to bring my models to play a game, something about a brother’s wedding being more important. I wasn’t paying attention. Anyways I wasn’t able to catch up with any of my nerd friends back home.

What will this duel accomplish?

– motivation to paint

– the ability to finally field fully painted armies by the end of it

– a chance to stay in touch better with an old friend

– a chance for us both to improve our painting skills.

Also David smells bad and uses a size 4 brush to paint his minis.

Comments
2 Responses to “A Clash of Brushes…”
  1. Patrick says:

    I think you have a decent challenge on your hands. Davids RPG minis are looking gooood. And I don’t think he has any control over the smells, that’s very insensitive of you to make fun of his condition.

Trackbacks
Check out what others are saying...
  1. […] picture up there at the top. To the right of that ugly mug that is Dan. As Dan has already stated in a previous post he and I have been gaming buddies for a few years now and it was him who dragged me back into the […]



Tell us what you think!

